Events

2019 Calendar of Events

  • Henderson Home Show Booth:  Saturday, Feb. 24, 9 AM – 2 PM
  • Good Friday Hymn Sing: Mennonite Country Church, Friday, April 19, 7 PM
  • Heritage Park Opens: Saturday, May 25, 1 – 4 PM
  • Garden Tour: Sunday, June 23, 4 – 7 PM
  • Kid’s Camp:  RUSSIA TO AMERICA JOURNEY, Tuesday, July 9, 9 – 11 AM
  • Henderson Community Days Pancake Feed at Epp Barn: Saturday, July 13, 6:30 – 9:30 AM
  • Voices of Conscience:  Peace Witness in the Great War Exhibit Opening:  Saturday, July 13, 1 – 4 PM. Traveling exhibit on display until September 8th.
  • Grand Opening Celebration of Voices of Conscience Display:  Sunday, July 21, 3 PM
  • “Friendly Persuasion” Movie Night:  Sunday, July 28, 6:30 PM
  • Sharing of Local Conscientious Objector Stories: Sunday, August 18, 3 PM
  • Heritage Day: Saturday, September 14, 9 AM – 2PM
  • Final Day of Viewing Voices of Conscience Exhibit:  Heritage Day
  • Christmas Tour of Homes: Saturday, November 30, 4 – 7 PM

Henderson Heritage Park will be featured on this Allied Tour this June. Please check out and share with friends!

UPCOMING EVENT:  

“VOICES OF CONSCIENCE: PEACE WITNESS IN THE GREAT WAR” IS A TRAVELING EXHIBIT COMING TO THE HENDERSON HERITAGE PARK ON JULY 13 – SEPTEMBER 14TH.  CHECK OUT THE LINK BELOW FOR MORE DETAILS.

Voices poster

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s